Uncle Bard and The Dirty Bastards



This episode of Big Blend Radio features Silvano Ancellotti and Lorenzo Testa of the Italian Celtic rock band Uncle Bard & The Dirty Bastards! The band is proud and excited to release its new album, “The Story So Far” worldwide on Angel Air Records. Watch the interview here in the YouTube player or download the podcast on Spreaker, PodBean, or SoundCloud.     

“The Story So Far” is a compilation album of the band’s most popular songs, which are culled from their previous four critically acclaimed albums, all of which have been released independently by the band. The album also includes one new, previously unreleased track entitled “Molly Maguires.” Simply put, the album rocks like mad in the finest of the Celtic rock tradition.

In the same vein as bands like The Pogues, Flogging Molly and Dropkick Murphys, to name a few, the band’s musical stew is a hot blend of original music that combines rock, punk, folk, and traditional Irish music.

The current lineup features:

*  Lorenzo Testa on banjo/mandolin,

* Silvano Ancellotti on lead guitar,

* Roberto Orlando on bass,

* Luca Telizzi on drums,

* Guido Domingo on lead vocals

* Luca Crespi on tin whistle, Irish flute, and Uilleann Pipes.


More: https://www.ubdirtybastards.com/

Norfolk Tours in England

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

No Feedback Received